The Clock Is Ticking…..Time for IVIg ♡♡♡

image

Well my sweet peeps,  it’s time for me to go back to the hospital Monday (23/6/14) for futher IVIg.  Of course I will be taking  “Mr One In A Million” mascot, wearing the Snowflake Of Hope with me to snuggle up to 🙂 Hoping he will bring a little luck, since my last two infusions haven’t gone very smoothly.
Since I have reacted quite poorly to my last two infusions,  my Neurologist has decided that changing the brand of Immunoglobulin, which may help with any negative side effects.  Therefore, I have my fingers and heart crossed that Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday will continue without any difficulties.
The infusion will continue at the slow rate of  36ml per hour,  over a 10-12 hour period each day.  The slower the infusion rate,  the easier it should be for my body to cope with.  However,  this was trialed on my last infusion three weeks ago, and I still had a bad reaction,  hence the last few hours of the infusion being abandoned by the doctors request.
So silently wishing, a change of brand of intravenous Immunoglobulin is what will help me with a positive infusion.
So im ready with my sparkly smile, to continue to fight SPS ♡♡♡

4 thoughts on “The Clock Is Ticking…..Time for IVIg ♡♡♡

    • hi Mark, that sounds very positive indeed, thank you for informing me. Its wonderful that other websites are also finding my journey of interest. Maybe it will not only help me , but also others with Stiff Person Syndrome too.

      I was in hospital having treatment again last week, so its taken a little while to catch up on my blog. I guess i became a little overwhelmed with the uphill fight. However, one must keep smiling, right ? 🙂
      much love
      Nerri xxx

      Like

Leave a Reply

