Day 1 of Intravenous Immunoglobulin

 

During my recent infusions of Intravenous Immunoglobulin (IVIg), i thought i would record a short diary. This is just one of the treatments to help with the symptoms of Stiff Person Syndrome.
Due to the significant problems I endured during my last round of IVIg three weeks ago, it was decided by my Consultant Neurologist to adjust my treatment administration.
Three weeks ago, as you know i developed Meningitis and Encephalitis directly following my IVIg. This was given over 2 days at a faster rate. Therefore, this round is being given over a course of 3 days at 12 hour infusion durations. So far, my body is tolerating it a little better. So fingers and heart crossed for a little relieve until my next infusion in three weeks time xxx

Leave a Reply

